Tuesday, 17 April 2018

Cover Reveal! Don't you Dare

I'm so excited to share the cover for my new stand-alone thriller, Don't you Dare!



Pre-Order on Amazon from April 25 - Out on May 8
Advance reviewers can find it on NetGalley 
 
My thanks to my publisher, Bloodhound Books, for doing such a fabulous job of the cover!

Here's the story:

When barmaid, Rachel, discovers her soon-to-be-married daughter, Beth,​ pinned down by a stranger in the pub cellar, Rachel lashes out in panic and the intruder ends up dead. In desperation, Rachel convinces Beth they should cover up the crime and go ahead with the planned wedding in one month’s time.

Rachel, however, has her own reasons for not involving the police.

Hiding their dreadful secret is harder than they both imagined and as the big day approaches and the lies multiply, Beth becomes a liability. Rachel looks on in dismay at the hen party​ ​when, after too many drinks, Beth declares she’s about to make a special announcement. But before Beth can say a word she disappears...

When two people share a chilling secret can both hold their nerve?

This book explores the dark side of a mother-daughter relationship when pushed to the limit. Perfect for fans of Ruth Ware, C.L. Taylor and Clare Mackintosh.
~

Read the opening of the book in my next post...coming soon...

Don't miss any updates. CLICK to join AJ Waines' Newsletter 
for book giveaways and updates on her new releases!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~  


AJ Waines is a No 1 International Bestelling Author
All books can be read in any order 
(including Inside the Whispers (Bk 1) and Lost in the Lake (Bk 2) which are also in a series)
  •  Over 450,000 books sold worldwide
  • Girl on a Train  #1 Bestseller on Kindle in UK and Australia (2015 & 2016) 
  • No Longer Safe  #1 in 'Crime Noir' [30,000 sold in the first month]
Awarded Kindle KDP Top 10 'most-read Author' in UK 2016 & 2017