Sunday, 29 March 2020

New Thiller - CUT YOU DEAD - Pre-Order NOW!

Hello Lovely Readers



I'm delighted to announce you can now 
PRE-ORDER my new thriller!


Only 99p/99c - introductory price

 

Cut you Dead is a standalone - and also Book 4
 in the Samantha Willerby Mystery Series

Here's a sneak peak of the story:
 
You’ve got seven days… then you’re next
 

When a young woman falls to her death from a balcony, everyone thinks she lost her balance taking a daredevil selfie – until psychologist, Samantha Willerby, steps onto the scene. Called in by the Met to examine a series of cold cases, she uncovers a chilling link between this death and two others. The victims have one shocking detail in common: their hair was hacked off exactly seven days before they were killed.

When it comes to light that Sam knew one of the victims, she’s determined to break all the rules to track down this calculating serial killer with a terrifying calling card.

But the victims aren’t the only ones being watched. When Sam’s hair is slashed, she knows one thing for certain. She has only seven days before the murderer finishes the job. Can Sam get inside the mind of a ruthless killer before her first profiling case proves to be her last?

An utterly addictive fast-paced crime thriller,
Cut you Dead will have you hooked from the first page. It will appeal to fans of authors such as L.J. Ross, Mark Billingham and Angela Marsons.

 

 

If you like a creepy, chilling, psychological brain-twister – this one’s got your name on it! 

 

PRE-ORDER NOW

99p/99c on Amazon

Ebook and paperback: April 2

 

 

  ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

CLICK HERE to SIGN UP for AJ Waines' Newsletter: 




AJ Waines is a No 1 International Bestelling Author
Over half a million copies sold 
View all books on Amazon

Click to follow on social media platforms below:

Sunday, 15 March 2020

Book Review: The Silent Patient - Alex Michealides

The Silent PatientThe Silent Patient by Alex Michaelides
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I haven't given a book 5 stars in a while, but this one is a deserving candidate. I romped through it, transfixed by the unusual angle of the storytelling, as the therapist attempts to coax a silent and hostile patient into revealing exactly what happened in the lead up to the murder she's accused of commiting.

But it isn't as simple as that.

Hidden undercurrents lurk as we observe the therapist getting in deep and overstepping the boundaries in order to peel away layers of the truth - and what the patient might be able to recount.

There's a sense right at the start that things are not all as they seem and it becomes clear that the lens through which we see everything has been tilted by the author! It is very clever and a great tale with plenty of twists - especially the cracker at the end! Highly Recommended!

View all my reviews
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Coming 2nd April from International Bestselling Author, AJ Waines: 

 

CLICK HERE to SIGN UP for AJ Waines' Newsletter: 


AJ Waines is a No 1 International Bestelling Author
Over half a million copies sold 
View all books on Amazon

Click to follow on social media platforms below: