7: Don't you Dare


Don't you Dare

What if your daughter becomes your enemy?

When barmaid, Rachel, discovers her soon-to-be-married daughter, Beth,​ pinned down by a stranger in the pub cellar, Rachel lashes out in panic and the intruder ends up dead. In desperation, Rachel convinces Beth they should cover up the crime and go ahead with the planned wedding in one month’s time.

Rachel, however, has her own reasons for not involving the police.

Hiding their dreadful secret is harder than they both imagined and as the big day approaches and the lies multiply, Beth becomes a liability. Rachel looks on in dismay at the hen party​ ​when, after too many drinks, Beth declares she’s about to make a special announcement. But before Beth can say a word she disappears...

When two people share a chilling secret can both hold their nerve?

This book explores the dark side of a mother-daughter relationship when pushed to the limit. Perfect for fans of Ruth Ware, C.L. Taylor and Clare Mackintosh.
~
Read the opening HERE